The Adventure Begins…

I’ve been trying to think of something fun for a first post! Maybe share a review of something I’m loving lately or an awesome thing I’ve recently tried? A nail polish look? Or possibly put together my first sewing or craft tutorial?  Until it dawned on me, a first post should be exactly that – the beginning, a hello and welcoming, an intro to who the heck I even am and what all of this is about. So let’s do that!

First and foremost, Hello there! Thank you for visiting my little corner of the interwebs. I truly hope you enjoy what you find here, sit a spell and perhaps even get inspired in whatever way makes you happiest. 😊 Welcome! ♡

DSC_0973 -crop I’m Shā (pronounced Sh-ae), or at least that’s what everyone but my parents calls me. I’m a 30-something year old woman from the Midwest with three adorable goofball felines, a wonderful boyfriend and a love for photography, creating, crafting, thrifting, all things beauty and coffee. Mmm, coffee everything. To share just a bit before I get into a full “about me” and this quickly becomes absurdly tl;dr! Although I will share something of that sort too.

I’ve played with idea of starting a blog for a couple of years now, actually having an old blogger by the same name that just never came to life. Anxieties keeping me from ever starting with doubts and what if’s or what if not’s. But even with butterflies as I type, I’m trying like hell not to let such things have such control over things I would absolutely love to do any longer. Like this! I’m rather excited to share DIYs and tutorials and random thoughts and silly cat photos with you, and I hope that along the way I’m lucky enough to meet others who share some of my interests, likes and views.

So here’s to getting started, to sharing ideas, concepts, thoughts and views – I hope you’ll come along for the many adventures!

Please do come back again soon! Get everything first hand by clicking that follow button or entering your email to get all of the newness right to your inbox; you can also get updates in your facebook feed by liking the blog page. And get more of me in general by following along on any of my other social medias found to the right or below! ♡

One thought on “The Adventure Begins…

Leave a Reply

