Giving Thanks

Happy Thanksgiving lovelies! To you and yours! XOXO

With all of the craziness of the world, I hope you have many many things to be thankful for this holiday season. Those are the only things important today (unless of course you can help someone in need, that would be rather important too). ♥

Happy Thanksgiving Pie=

This has been one heck of a year for me, one heck of a few years really; and with all of the ups and downs I have so very much to be thankful for.

I am so thankful for all of my family. I wish we all lived closer and seen each other more, however I’m simply grateful for their love and their health and happiness.

I’m beyond thankful for my love, who has seen me through some of my darkest and most trying times in the last few years, taken care of me and our household when I literally couldn’t care for myself and continues to work hard every day to provide for us. I’m grateful for his well being and comforts, and for his love.

Although I must admit, some of my thanks this year is also a bit selfish, and so personal.
I am so very thankful for having finally found doctors who gave a damn, wanted to help and have. I am so thankful for finally being properly diagnosed and having the surgeries and medications I needed, as trying as they were and as the adjusting has been, to finally begin to heal, on all levels. And I am so very thankful to finally be a able to begin to get my life back. As different as it’s going to be, it’s mine to take back and I’m so thankful to finally be able to. So very thankful.

I truly hope you have a wonderful and peaceful holiday;
filled with lots of love, laughs, delicious foods
and as many things in the world as possible to be thankful for! ♥

Just whatever you do, don’t talk politics!

What are you thankful for this year? Drop a comment down below and let’s discuss.

As always, until next time – my best of thoughts, hopes and wishes with lots of love! xoxo

Leave a Reply

